I cook…I photo…I EAT!!!

Ive been busy cooking and snapping pictures as usual!

Here is what I have been up to this past week.

Image

Seafood salad

Speaking of shrimp…here is some that I steamed with lemon, dill, bay leaf, and white wine.

Image

Sweet potato pie in the summer months…yes indeed. Especially with toasted walnuts and white chocolate…

Image

A delicious pork loin that I prepared. I made an herb rub (one of my specialties) that includes different dried herbs, chopped garlic, crushed red pepper flakes, and olive oil. Making that into a paste, you then smear it all over the outside of the loin. I let it marinate in a container in the fridge over night. The next day, I gave it a good dusting of kosher salt and cracked black pepper before roasting it with fresh tomatoes, garlic, and white onion. Popped it in a 350 degree oven for about an 1hour and a half until it is nice, tender, and juicy.

Image

Image

Image

Here is the finished product laid over a bed of pasta, topped with a roasted tomato, garlic, and onion sauce with roasted cabernet brussel sprouts.

Image

 

London Broil with cipolline onions, portabellas, garlic, and roasted red pepper. Yes this is rare. The best way to eat London Broil. Yummy!

 

 

Now I am about to get back into my kitchen and make more yumminess. Burgers topped with deep fried onions and mixed greens on a toasted roll. I will probably make some kind of spicy mayo to go with it.

Of course there will be a photo or two :-).

Enjoy!

-Chef Dom

3 thoughts on “I cook…I photo…I EAT!!!

  1. maishah

    Yummy! I am starving now. Pix are awesome and another reminder you owe me a meal young lady! Everything you prepare looks delish! And what kind of camera are you using because the pix are amazing!

    Like

  2. Camelia Elena Vasilescu

    Hello,

    We bumped into your blog and we really liked it – great recipes YUM YUM.
    We would like to add it to the Petitchef.com.

    We would be delighted if you could add your blog to Petitchef so that our users can, as us,
    enjoy your recipes.

    Petitchef is a french based Cooking recipes Portal. Several hundred Blogs are already members
    and benefit from their exposure on Petitchef.com.

    To add your site to the Petitchef family you can use http://en.petitchef.com/?obj=front&action=site_ajout_form or just go to Petitchef.com and click on “Add your site”

    Best regards,

    petitchef.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

