Quick & Easy Salsa

Always wanted to have some of that Mexican restaurant style salsa at home?

You can.

In less than 10 minutes.

I made this on Sunday night and after posting a pic via Facebook and Instagram I had dozens of people asking for the recipe. I promised to post it on here and share with my wonderful friends and followers. Enjoy!!

2 cans of diced tomatoes
1 med jalapeño, large chop (I like mine spicy so I left in the seeds)
1 sweet onion, large rough chop
1 bunch of cilantro
Pinch of salt
Pinch of sugar
2oz water

Put all ingredients (in order) in a blender. Pulse until it is a chunky but semi smooth texture. Add more seasoning if needed. Store in an air tight container or jar (I have Mason jars galore and they keep well in the fridge).

Hope it’s delicious for you!
-Dom

20140108-190009.jpg

20140108-190018.jpg

20140108-190027.jpg

Leave a Reply

